SD: Rapid City

WHERE: Dahl Arts Center.

WHEN: Opens Friday, May 11, 2012, 5:00-7:00 pm, with a reception for the artists.

TITLE: 5th Biennial Art Competition and Touring Exhibition

BRIEF ABOUT: Works of over 125 artists and features over 60 pieces in the traveling show, will remain in Rapid City through September 1 and then travel to the South Dakota Art Museum in Brookings, September 25, 2012 through January 27, 2013 and, finally, the Washington Pavilion of Arts and Science in Sioux Falls, from February 15 to June 9, 2013.

     The South Dakota artists are: Rapid City: Katie Adkins, Steve Babbitt, Chris Benson, Lynda Clark-Adelstein, Denise Du Broy, Deborah Mitchell, Sandra Newman, Jean Selvy Wyss, Lynn Thorpe, Ray Tysdal, Daniel Tackett, Bob H. Miller and Doris Rudel. Vermillion: Ariadne Albright, Susan Heggestad, Rick Johns and Jeff Freeman. Madison: Angela Behrends, Cassie Edwards and Alan Montgomery. Edgemont: Alan Bell. Lead: Gary Steinley and D. George Prisbe Przybysz. Brookings: Randy Clark, Jeannie French, Karen Kinder, Harriet Lievan, Tim Steele, Molly Wicks and Dorothy Morgan. Volin: Krishna Mastel,  Grete Bodogaard and Christopher Meyer. Tea: Anthony Millette and Darcy Millette. Hot Springs: Tom Eastburn. Kyle: Gerald Cournoyer. Spearfish: Becky Grismer, Tim Peterson and Dick Termes. Hermosa: Judy Haas. Sturgis: Julie Moore Peterson, Paul Peterson and Dale Lamphere. Hill City: Jon Crane and Roger Broer. Sioux Falls: Kevin Bierbaum, Steve Bormes, Chad Dykstra, Liz Heeren, Richard Krueger, Dave Lethcoe, Anna Youngers, Carl Grupp, Nancyjane Huehl and Gerry Punt. Deadwood:  Marshall Raeburn. Custer:  Arthur Amiotte, Camille Riner. Burbank: Patti Roberts-Pizzuto. St. Francis: Ann-Ericka WhiteBird. Beresford: Lloyd Menard.

MORE DETAILS: Call Mary Maxon at 605.394.4101 x206 or email:

Published by on March 2012. Filed under South Dakota. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed